Letting Go(d)

Being Rebekah

So in my prayer time this morning, I felt God tell me I had to talk to the guy on the phone. I texted him and asked him to please call me and he did.

I told him that I had to disappear- in Christ- and urged him to do the same. Getting off facebook, twitter, instagram etc and not talking to single guys. Told him to do the same- bury himself in Christ and just…stop talking to all those single females, stop seeking anything other than Christ because what he needs no woman could ever give him. I can’t be what he needs because only GOD can give him what he needs- true healing from the scars of his divorce.

Do I believe this man can be transformed by God to become who I need? Yes.

The raw material of his good, sweet soul is amazing. He has such…

View original post 325 more words

Leave a Reply

